COFFTEA

The frustrations of urban life!  One thing we must beware if cofftea, the bizarre unintended combination, yes, of coffee and tea.  It occurs when coffee shop workers do not rinse their pots sufficiently.  A pot used to brew coffee is then used to boil hot water.

I drink tea.  I used to drink coffee, but lost interest in its ground dirt taste.  But I’ve not escaped it, because I continue to receive cofftea.

After one shop at served me cofftea enough, I complained.  They rinsed out their pots more thoroughly, and I thought the problem was over.  But recently the shop cut down its hours.

Yesterday I tried a new a shop.  This shop was pricier.  True, this place boasted of its latte, espresso and other coffee variations, but I thought I was safe.

When the smiling lass behind the counter handed me my green ice tea, I tasted a flavor all too familiar: cofftea.

Will they never learn?

 

About jalesy55

Charles Lupia is a playwright, freelance writer and lawyer. His blogs cover a range of topics, from politics to entertainment.
This entry was posted in News and politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

